Taiwanese Style Fried Pork Tenderloin

22 Mar

Browsing Foodgawker, I came across these fried pork things. Having been to my share of Chinese banquets, I must admit that these things are really tasty, but I don’t know what they’re called. 


Comments: This recipe is very straightforward and was easy to make. While I was at Whole Foods I saw that the tenderloin was about $20 and almost didn’t make it, but then I had to make a trip to Trader Joe’s and I lucked out with tenderloin for only $5! Hurrah for TJ’s, they’re really quite awesome. As for taste, my mama brought home leftovers of some of the same thing from a restaurant that night and I preferred my homemade version.

recipe from Tamarind and Thyme

4 Responses to “Taiwanese Style Fried Pork Tenderloin”

  1. Su-Lin March 22, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    Hello, I appreciate the link back to my post but could you please remove the recipe (which had been copied verbatim)?

    • xpatticakesx March 22, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

      Sorry, I’ve updated accordingly. I very much appreciated your recipe and am always scared that people will remove their post one day and I’ll be at a loss for good food!

  2. Su-Lin March 22, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    xpatticakesx: I’m not planning on removing it! (actually, that’s one reason why I’m on wordpress…it’ll be there forever….or until they go under) But thanks and I’m glad the recipe worked out for you!

  3. Angela March 22, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

    These look amazing.

Leave a Reply

