09 12 16

16 Dec


09 12 16

As an ode to What I Wore, I decided to take a photo (albeit, crappy) of my outfit today. Jessica Schroeder is pretty genius in my opinon and I absolutely love her Web site. She photographs her outfits on most days and tells us where each piece is from. Today my outfit happened to be mostly thrifted so I owe it to her to describe my outfit likewise.

Earrings: Nordstrom Rack
Necklace: thrifted from Mustardseed
Shirt: J.Crew thrifted from Mustardseed
Jeans: Silence and Noise thrifted from guess where… Mustardseed
Flats: Fairy Tales are True from Rugged Wearhouse

I was wearing a black, patent leather belt around my waist earlier too, but have since removed it when I got home from work. I love that none of the things I wore today were sold at full price. Hurrah for thrift/discount/consignment stores, I’m absolutely in love.

3 Responses to “09 12 16”

  1. Angela December 16, 2009 at 8:47 pm #

    you look great! guess I need to check out Mustardseed sometime! the shirt fits your body really well 🙂

  2. stephanie December 17, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    loves it times a million. i want your legs, you look much more proportional in those jeans than i would. and you should do this everyday. and finally, some of my fave “what i wore” type blogs (and each has a slightly diff style, but i think you’ll appreciate)…

    http://www.iamstyle-ish.com/
    http://www.thechloeconspiracy.com/
    http://theclothes.blogspot.com/

    🙂

  3. carmen December 17, 2009 at 8:06 am #

    cute outfit! i looove jessica schroeder’s what i wore. she inspires me to dress better and put myself together whenever i leave the house, even if to go to the grocery store. i’m sad i never checked out mustardseed when we lived in maryland!

Leave a Reply

