heart-to-heart conversations

27 Jan
  • Love. For days that I’m down, there are people helping to pick me up.
  • Reassurance. For days that I doubt, I am reminded of what matters.
  • Girls. Because there are some things that boys will never understand.
  • Free parking. Meters that still have time on them. Credit card pay stations so that I don’t need to carry quarters.
  • Movie+beer nights. Sometimes, that’s all you need for a good night.
  • Staff-only hours at the SPH gym. And when all machines are occupied, there’s always still a free erg.
  • Being a person that people can turn to when they need a friend. I really like knowing if I’m making an impact on people’s lives.
  • Snow days. Sometimes life makes me anxious and I really appreciate a day to collect myself.
  • Thanks and appreciation. I can be really hard on myself and little things like these make a world of a difference.
  • Reconnecting with old friends. Networking and investing in lives.
  • Making it home safely in the snow in under two hours. Many people were stranded for 6+ hours on highways.
  • Social media. I love being able to interact and start conversations with my friends about the news.
Leave a Reply

